Arctic Council AIA Representatives


Arctic Economic Council*Thomas Mack
Arctic Economic Council*Arlene Gundersen
Arctic Economic Council*Irina Timonkina
Arctic Monitoring and Assessment Programmevacant
Adaptation Actions for a Changing Arctic Part C Project Phase III (AACA Part C)Jim Gamble
Emergency Preparedness, Prevention, and Response Working GroupKaren Pletnikoff
Task Force on Arctic Marine CooperationJim Gamble
Task Force on Telecommunication Infrastructure in the ArcticJenifer Nelson
Arctic Contaminants Action ProgramJim Gamble
Scientific Cooperation Task ForceJim Gamble
Conservation of Arctic Flora and Fauna Working Group (CAFF)vacant
Protection of the Arctic Marine Environment (PAME)Jim Gamble
Sustainable Development Working GroupJim Gamble
Arctic Human Health Expert GroupDr. Cody Chipp, Co-Chair
Social, Economic, and Cultural Expert GroupLiza Mack, Co-Chair
EALLU: Arctic Indigenous Youth, Climate Change and Food CultureSue Unger

*The Task Force to Facilitate the Circumpolar Business forum (TFCBF) facilitated the creation of the Arctic Economic Council. The AEC is a new independent forum of business representatives to facilitate Arctic business-to-business activities, promote responsible economic development and provide a circumpolar business perspective to the work of the Arctic Council.